Wrapped Little Girl: Anna

I’ve wanted to try sketching my big eyed whimsical girls in one of my passport size midori notebook and last night was it. I tried using my student grade faber castell colored pencils and was amazed at how the colors blended pretty well.

mclc2015_littlegirls_001

Anna wanted her pet bird Harry on her hair today and Harry, the ever obedient pet, obliged. He even told her she is ever beautiful especially with the ombre hair.

Since the notebook is small I could only do as much but looking at it now, I think I’d like to fill the whole notebook with these wrapped little girls.

3 thoughts on “Wrapped Little Girl: Anna

  1. This is adorable! I love it. The style of the body makes me think of those little Japanese figurines. The name for them escapes me but I’m sure you know what I mean. The ombré hair is cool and I love the bird. So sweet.

Leave a Reply

