Mini Project: Spicing Up Midori Inserts

I have been busy with watching you tube videos on how people decorate their midori inserts. Many use their favorite scrapbook papers and glue different papers at the back and front, others will decorate in coordinating scrapbook papers and have come up with beautiful and colorful inserts. I also love that idea of decorating but since I only have a few of my favorite scrapbook papers I brought with me from home, I thought of saving those papers for a bigger project. Getting papers for the purpose of jazzing up my inserts was not in my list too. So instead of having them plain though they came in different colors, I took out my favorite acrylic paints and my trusty gelli plate and played.

My first insert is a grid notebook.

61Cq6MWgz6L._SL1181_

                    Photo courtesy of Amazon

And here it is when I was finished. Used light yellow, purple and pumpkin orange paints with neon paper tape, inkadinkado stamps, india ink, black uniball signo pen.

mclc2015_midoripassport_4Second insert is the insert that came with the kit.

61k7f6gr2JL._SL1181_

Photo courtesy of Amazon

After spicing it up. Used azure, pure pink and white paint with stampotique stamp, imaginisce mini stamp, washi tape and doodling with black signo pen.

mclc2015_midoripassport_3

Third insert was the thicker md paper.

61Ks4Ih3pJL._SL1181_

Photo courtesy of Amazon

After jazzing it up. Used sublime lime, turquoise and lavender paints. Stamping with a hero arts stamps given by my sister, gesso and a green gel pen.

mclc2015_midoripassport_5

And all together.

mclc2015_midoripassport_2

These spiced up passport size inserts are now inside the brown leather midori waiting for me to fill them up with everyday musings, favorite quotes and sayings, things to be grateful for, pictures, adventures and memories.

2 thoughts on “Mini Project: Spicing Up Midori Inserts

Leave a Reply

