ICAD 2014 # 1-7

I am very glad to be accepted in the facebook group of Daisy Yellow last Wednesday, June 4. This will be my very first time joining a group who does art every day using an index card. I am thrilled to the max. I have been looking for a group who does art everyday for the rest of the year and luckily I stumbled upon Daisy Yellow’s Index-Card-A-Day challenge. I have been meaning to enforce a daily art habit and finding the group was such a blessing.

For this year, it will be from June 1 to July 31, 61 days of art bliss with 61 beautiful index cards at the end. Since I was accepted into the group on June 4 and had been reading all the necessary readings before I start, I was able to start last Friday, June 6.

At first I was so overwhelmed with the prompts and weekly themes that I was not able to think clearly and could not start anything right. (Yeah, I know you can just pick up an index card and start with anything you want, just as long as you start and make art, but the perfectionist in me always has to be the boss of me, Lol!)

So sat down and got my idea notebook and began writing my thoughts for every challenge for the first week, and these cards were the result of a lot of excitement, enthusiasm, happy thoughts and hugs from my loving husband.

Daily Prompts and Weekly Theme

Week 1 Theme : text

June 1, prism (made on June 6)

icad_1_prism

June 2, circus tent (made on June 7)

icad_2_circustent

June 3, hello my name is (made on June 7)

icad_3_hellomynameis_

June 4, puzzle (made on June 7)

icad_4_puzzle

June 5, galaxy (made on June 7)

icad_5_galaxy

June 6, nail polish (done on June 7)

icad_6_nailpolish

June 7, yellow (made on time 🙂 )

icad_7_yellow

 

I had a blast doing the challenges. Creating on a small scale (using 4x6cards) is very new to me. I hope to improve my art, one day at a time.

Happy crafting!

 

Leave a Reply

